For decades, the construction of ice rinks has allowed families and friends to practice their favourite winter sport. Whether for hockey or ice-skating, an outdoor ice rink—private or public—creates unforgettable family memories, and above all, allows young athletes to more rapidly develop their skills.

Unfortunately, the makers of these rinks often face various pitfalls due to the extremely complex nature of the upkeep of outdoor rinks. In addition to having to de-snow the rink after flurries, the biggest challenge is providing skaters with high quality ice in order to allow them to realize their prowess..

PRONATEK Design Inc . presents you with the solution to this problem!

Ice-skating

Ice-skating

Ice-skating

The PROGLACE deluxe outdoor rink resurfacer!

OPERATING PRINCIPLE

The operation of the resurfacer is very simple. First, it’s necessary to remove any snow from the rink after a heavy snowfall with the help of a snow blower or a shovel. Only a light scraping is necessary. Next, you simply have to attach the water hose to the resurfacer, open the valve, and pull the resurfacer behind you. It will do the rest of the work..

Gone are the days of spending your nights flooding the ice! When exterior temperatures are below -10 degrees Celsius, you can easily do a once-over with the resurfacer, and skaters can use the rink immediately afterwards.

Video

Quality

Gives a superior quality finish.

Smooth ice

Produces smooth and bump-free ice.

Dense ice

Forms a thick layer of ice free of air bubbles

Pucks

Your pucks will glide across the rink with no trouble from bumps or cracks.

Video 2016-2017

Video 2017-2018

Other video

OUR RINKS

Ice-skating

Ice-skating

Ice-skating

Ice-skating

Ice-skating

Ice-skating

OPTIMUM TECHNICAL USE

Techniques

(The advice and guidance given here are based on a rink dimension of 75’ x 40’)

  • After a heavy snowfall, a light scraping of the rink is necessary.
  • The water flow should be adjusted in relation to the walking speed of the user. For example: When there is a lot of snow, it is recommended to circulate slowly with a decent water flow. For the second time around, when there’s no surface snow, it is recommended to walk faster with a lighter flow. It’s necessary to adjust the water flow with the user’s walking speed so that the water doesn’t extend past the width of the machine.
  • The secret: apply the thinnest possible layer of water for a dense and bubble-free layer of ice.
  • The more you repeat this process, the better the quality of the ice.
  • The wait time between each use depends on the exterior temperature. With temperatures below -15 degrees, the wait time is very short, possibly unnecessary; you can start up again with the resurfacer immediately (for large surfaces).
  • Essentially, it is necessary to make sure that the water on your rink is fixed/frozen before using the resurfacer a second time.
  • When using, the surface snow will accumulate at the interior of the box. Be patient before emptying the snow from the box, as the resurfacer works even better with a good accumulation of snow. Empty the box only when it is full to the point of overflowing on the sides.
  • To empty the snow from the box, simply use a shovel.
  • It is preferable to store your equipment in a warm place after use.
    However, the PROglace resurfacer is sturdily designed, and can easily tolerate outdoor exposure. In such case, it is essential to blow the water hose with help from an air compressor in order to fully purge the water from the interior of the equipment.

BUY ONLINE

To contact us

Pronatek
info@pronatek.ca
514.713.9284

Depuis des décennies, des bâtisseurs de patinoires permettent à leurs familles et amis de pratiquer leurs sports d’hiver favoris. Que ce soit pour le hockey ou le patinage, une patinoire extérieure privée ou publique procure des moments inoubliables en famille et permet surtout aux jeunes sportifs de développer leurs habiletés plus rapidement.

Malheureusement, les bâtisseurs de patinoires se buttent souvent à différentes embûches car l’entretien d’une patinoire extérieure est fort complexe. En plus de devoir déneiger la patinoire après les averses de neige, le plus grand défi est de procurer aux patineurs une qualité de glace intéressante afin de leur permettre de réaliser leurs prouesses.

Conception PRONATEK inc. vous présente la solution à ce problème !

Patinoire

Patinoire

Patinoire

La surfaceuse de luxe pour patinoire extérieure PROGLACE !!!

Principe de fonctionnement

Le fonctionnement de la surfaceuse est très simple. Dans un premier temps, il est nécessaire de déneiger la patinoire après les bordées de neige à l’aide d’une souffleuse ou d’une pelle. Un grattage léger seulement est nécessaire. Ensuite, il suffit de raccorder votre boyau d’arrosage à la surfaceuse, d’ouvrir la valve et de tirer la surfaceuse derrière vous. Celle-ci fera le reste du travail.

Fini les arrosages de nuit ! Hé oui ! Avec une température extérieure sous les -10 degrés Celsius, vous pouvez passer votre surfaceuse sans effort et les patineurs pourront utiliser la patinoire immédiatement après.

Video

Qualité

Donne un fini de qualité supérieure.

Glace lisse

Procure une glace lisse et sans bosse.

Glace dense

Forme une glace dense et sans bulle d'air.

Rondelle

Vos rondelles traverseront votre patinoire sans aucun rebondissement. Aucun fendillement en galette.

Video 2016-2017

Video 2017-2018

Autre video

Nos patinoires

Patinoire

Patinoire

Patinoire

Patinoire

Patinoire

Patinoire

Technique d’utilisation optimum

Techniques

(Les conseils et données sont basés sur une dimension de patinoire de 75’ x 40’)

  • Après une bordée de neige, un grattage léger est nécessaire.
  • Le débit d’eau doit être ajusté en fonction de la vitesse de marche de l’utilisateur. Exemple : Lorsqu’il y a beaucoup de neige, il est recommandé de circuler lentement avec un bon débit d’eau. Pour un deuxième passage, lorsqu’il n’y a pas de neige de surface, il est recommandé de marcher plus rapidement avec un débit réduit. Il est nécessaire d’ajuster le débit d’eau avec la vitesse de marche de l’utilisateur afin que l’eau ne s’étende pas au-delà de la largeur de l’appareil.
  • Le secret : appliquer la couche d’eau la plus mince possible pour une glace dense et exempte de bulles d’air.
  • Le nombre de passages de la surfaceuse est garant de la plus belle qualité de glace.
  • Le temps de pause entre chaque passage dépend de la température extérieure. Avec des températures sous les -15 degrés, le temps de pause est très court, voire inutile; vous pouvez recommencer à passer la surfaceuse immédiatement (pour les grandes surfaces).
    Essentiellement, il est nécessaire de s’assurer que l’eau sur votre patinoire est figée/gelée avant de passer la surfaceuse une seconde fois.
  • Lors de l’utilisation, la neige de surface s’accumulera à l’intérieur du boitier. Soyez patient avant de vider la neige du boitier car la surfaceuse travaille encore mieux avec une bonne quantité de neige accumulée. Videz le boitier seulement lorsqu’il est saturé de neige et que celle-ci déborde sur les côtés.
  • Pour vider la neige du boitier, il suffit d’utiliser une pelle.
  • Il est préférable de ranger votre équipement dans un endroit chauffé après l’utilisation.
    Mais la surfaceuse PROglace est conçue avec robustesse et peut très bien tolérer un entreposage à l’extérieur. Dans un tel cas, il est essentiel de souffler votre boyau d’arrosage à l’aide d’un compresseur à air afin de bien purger toute l’eau à l’intérieur de l’équipement.

Achat en ligne

Pour nous contacter

Pronatek
info@pronatek.ca
514.713.9284